Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Sagittarius
19 June 2179, 09:16 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Sagittarius

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
June 19, 2179 at 09:16
Moon: Sagittarius, 28°03’
Saros: Serie 152
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri May 21, 2179
at 00:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°08’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 5, 2179
at 11:05
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°51’
140 01m21s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 19, 2179
at 09:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°03’
152 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 14, 2179
at 11:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°08’
119 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 28, 2179
at 18:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°26’
145 03m12s eclipse
chart
Tue May 9, 2180
at 16:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
19°50’
124 eclipse
chart
Wed May 24, 2180
at 14:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
4°07’
150 06m59s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 2, 2180
at 10:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°46’
129 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 17, 2180
at 10:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°41’
155 04m03s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 14, 2181
at 00:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°39’
122 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 29, 2181
at 08:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°32’
134 eclipse
chart
Sun May 13, 2181
at 14:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°14’
160 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 8, 2181
at 14:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°55’
127 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 22, 2181
at 13:35
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
29°37’
139 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 7, 2181
at 01:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°57’
165 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 3, 2182
at 07:59
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
13°51’
132 00m58s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 18, 2182
at 21:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
29°00’
144 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 27, 2182
at 20:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
5°04’
137 05m05s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 11, 2182
at 23:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
18°49’
149 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 9, 2183
at 09:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°52’
116 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 23, 2183
at 22:06
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
3°14’
142 04m54s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 2, 2183
at 07:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
10°00’
121 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 16, 2183
at 21:42
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°02’
147 07m53s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 1, 2183
at 15:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°19’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 26, 2184
at 09:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°30’
126 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 12, 2184
at 14:22
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°38’
152 02m43s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 21, 2184
at 22:38
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
29°42’
131 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 4, 2184
at 23:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°07’
157 03m12s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 152

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as June 19, 2179 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat May 7, 2107
at 04:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°56’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu May 17, 2125
at 11:46
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°31’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue May 28, 2143
at 18:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°04’
152 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 8, 2161
at 02:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°34’
152 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 19, 2179
at 09:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°03’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 29, 2197
at 16:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°30’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 11, 2215
at 23:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
18°57’
152 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 22, 2233
at 06:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°25’
152 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 2, 2251
at 13:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°53’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 12, 2269
at 21:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°23’
152 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 24, 2287
at 04:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°55’
152 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 4, 2305
at 12:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°30’
152 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 15, 2323
at 19:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°08’
152 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 26, 2341
at 03:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°50’
152 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 7, 2359
at 11:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°36’
152 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 17, 2377
at 19:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°26’
152 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 29, 2395
at 03:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°20’
152 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 8, 2413
at 11:57
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°18’
152 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 19, 2431
at 20:25
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°20’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 30, 2449
at 04:59
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°26’
152 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 11, 2467
at 13:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°34’
152 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 21, 2485
at 22:24
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
0°45’
152 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »