Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Sagittarius
8 June 2161, 02:08 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Sagittarius

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
June 8, 2161 at 02:08
Moon: Sagittarius, 17°34’
Saros: Serie 152
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat May 9, 2161
at 16:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
19°33’
114 eclipse
chart
Mon May 25, 2161
at 04:05
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
4°20’
140 01m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 8, 2161
at 02:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°34’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 3, 2161
at 03:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
11°08’
119 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 17, 2161
at 10:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°20’
145 03m13s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 29, 2162
at 08:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°12’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri May 14, 2162
at 07:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°35’
150 06m37s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 23, 2162
at 03:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
29°51’
129 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 7, 2162
at 01:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°38’
155 04m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 3, 2163
at 16:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
13°53’
122 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 19, 2163
at 00:49
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
28°50’
134 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 28, 2163
at 06:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
5°07’
127 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 12, 2163
at 05:51
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
18°44’
139 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 27, 2163
at 17:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°58’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 23, 2164
at 00:02
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
2°59’
132 00m29s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 7, 2164
at 13:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
18°14’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 16, 2164
at 13:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°22’
137 04m42s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 30, 2164
at 15:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°00’
149 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 26, 2165
at 01:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°52’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 12, 2165
at 13:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°16’
142 04m27s eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 21, 2165
at 23:34
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
29°25’
121 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 5, 2165
at 14:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°25’
147 07m22s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 20, 2165
at 07:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°34’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 15, 2166
at 01:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
26°26’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 2, 2166
at 05:53
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°37’
152 02m26s eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 11, 2166
at 15:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°11’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 25, 2166
at 16:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°33’
157 03m00s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 152

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as June 8, 2161 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat May 7, 2107
at 04:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°56’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu May 17, 2125
at 11:46
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°31’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue May 28, 2143
at 18:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°04’
152 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 8, 2161
at 02:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°34’
152 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 19, 2179
at 09:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°03’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 29, 2197
at 16:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°30’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 11, 2215
at 23:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
18°57’
152 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 22, 2233
at 06:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°25’
152 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 2, 2251
at 13:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°53’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 12, 2269
at 21:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°23’
152 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 24, 2287
at 04:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°55’
152 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 4, 2305
at 12:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°30’
152 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 15, 2323
at 19:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°08’
152 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 26, 2341
at 03:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°50’
152 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 7, 2359
at 11:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°36’
152 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 17, 2377
at 19:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°26’
152 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 29, 2395
at 03:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°20’
152 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 8, 2413
at 11:57
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°18’
152 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 19, 2431
at 20:25
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°20’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 30, 2449
at 04:59
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°26’
152 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 11, 2467
at 13:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°34’
152 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 21, 2485
at 22:24
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
0°45’
152 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »