Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Leo
9 August 1877, 05:30 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Leo

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
August 9, 1877 at 05:30
Moon: Leo, 16°48’
Saros: Serie 114
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Feb 27, 1877
at 19:15
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°21’
121 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 15, 1877
at 02:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
24°31’
147 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 23, 1877
at 23:11
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°51’
126 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 1877
at 12:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°50’
152 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 2, 1878
at 08:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°29’
119 05m59s eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 17, 1878
at 11:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
28°39’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 29, 1878
at 21:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°37’
124 03m11s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 13, 1878
at 00:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°00’
136 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 8, 1879
at 12:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
18°02’
103 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 22, 1879
at 11:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°09’
129 03m03s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 7, 1879
at 01:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
17°49’
141 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 3, 1879
at 21:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°38’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 19, 1879
at 09:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
26°15’
134 00m39s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 2, 1879
at 06:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°26’
146 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 28, 1879
at 16:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°42’
113 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 11, 1880
at 22:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°05’
139 02m07s eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 22, 1880
at 13:50
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
1°28’
118 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 7, 1880
at 13:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°37’
144 05m47s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 2, 1880
at 03:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°30’
111 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 16, 1880
at 15:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°09’
123 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 31, 1880
at 13:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°13’
149 eclipse
chart
Fri May 27, 1881
at 23:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°50’
116 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 12, 1881
at 06:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°21’
128 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 21, 1881
at 16:31
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
29°38’
121 00m43s eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 5, 1881
at 17:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°43’
133 eclipse
chart
Wed May 17, 1882
at 07:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
26°17’
126 01m50s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 1, 1882
at 20:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
11°03’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 10, 1882
at 23:22
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
18°30’
131 06m14s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 25, 1882
at 01:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°37’
143 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 9, 1877 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »