Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Gemini
25 May 1751, 00:55 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Gemini

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
May 25, 1751 at 00:55
Moon: Gemini, 3°27’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 03m53s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 9, 1751
at 01:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°42’
126 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 18, 1751
at 00:26
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°27’
119 06m45s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 2, 1751
at 21:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°22’
131 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 28, 1752
at 11:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°38’
98 eclipse
chart
Sat May 13, 1752
at 17:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°15’
124 05m42s eclipse
chart
Sun May 28, 1752
at 02:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°54’
136 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 23, 1752
at 01:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
0°10’
103 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 6, 1752
at 01:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°06’
129 05m03s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 21, 1752
at 12:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°33’
141 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 17, 1753
at 18:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
27°55’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu May 3, 1753
at 07:39
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°52’
134 00m48s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 12, 1753
at 08:51
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
19°14’
113 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 26, 1753
at 10:22
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°07’
139 01m08s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 23, 1754
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
3°20’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 7, 1754
at 08:08
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°24’
118 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 22, 1754
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°10’
144 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 16, 1754
at 16:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
23°46’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 1, 1754
at 09:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°06’
123 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 16, 1754
at 00:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°27’
149 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 12, 1755
at 22:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°06’
116 07m07s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 28, 1755
at 00:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
6°56’
128 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 6, 1755
at 08:09
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°23’
121 03m00s eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 20, 1755
at 10:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°01’
133 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
27°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 1, 1756
at 02:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
10°58’
126 02m24s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 16, 1756
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
26°20’
138 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 10, 1756
at 07:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°04’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 25, 1756
at 18:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°50’
131 01m38s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 8, 1756
at 17:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°14’
143 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 25, 1751 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Cancer Cancer
Show calendar »