Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Cancer
8 July 1823, 06:56 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Cancer

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
July 8, 1823 at 06:56
Moon: Cancer, 15°21’
Saros: Serie 114
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jan 12, 1823
at 09:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°34’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 26, 1823
at 17:24
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
6°01’
121 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 11, 1823
at 03:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°30’
147 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 23, 1823
at 03:32
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°24’
126 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 6, 1823
at 13:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°05’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 1, 1824
at 08:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°01’
119 06m21s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 16, 1824
at 08:54
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
25°11’
131 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 26, 1824
at 23:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
5°14’
124 04m31s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 11, 1824
at 04:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
18°38’
136 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 6, 1824
at 10:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°27’
103 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 20, 1824
at 10:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°35’
129 04m15s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 4, 1825
at 23:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
14°17’
141 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 1, 1825
at 00:06
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°14’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 16, 1825
at 12:19
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°56’
134 00m25s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 25, 1825
at 16:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°14’
113 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1825
at 20:21
 Solar Eclipse
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°29’
139 01m34s eclipse
chart
Sun May 21, 1826
at 15:15
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
29°59’
118 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 5, 1826
at 17:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°20’
144 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 31, 1826
at 01:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°15’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 14, 1826
at 15:56
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
21°48’
123 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 29, 1826
at 11:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°39’
149 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 26, 1827
at 03:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°11’
116 03m53s eclipse
chart
Fri May 11, 1827
at 08:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
19°46’
128 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 20, 1827
at 15:42
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
26°34’
121 00m30s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 3, 1827
at 16:51
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°28’
133 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 14, 1828
at 09:19
 Solar Eclipse
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°23’
126 00m18s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 29, 1828
at 22:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°24’
138 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 23, 1828
at 14:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
0°37’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 9, 1828
at 00:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°40’
131 04m26s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 23, 1828
at 00:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
29°29’
143 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as July 8, 1823 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »