Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
21 April 1697, 01:49 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
April 21, 1697 at 01:49
Moon: Taurus, 1°40’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 04m18s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Mon May 6, 1697
at 05:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°13’
126 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 15, 1697
at 01:33
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°29’
119 07m12s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 29, 1697
at 19:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°04’
131 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 26, 1698
at 14:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
6°31’
98 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 10, 1698
at 18:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
21°18’
124 05m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 25, 1698
at 06:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°18’
136 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 20, 1698
at 01:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°36’
103 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 4, 1698
at 02:31
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°18’
129 05m10s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 19, 1698
at 11:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°25’
141 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 15, 1699
at 19:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°32’
108 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 31, 1699
at 08:48
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°47’
134 00m32s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 9, 1699
at 10:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°56’
113 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 23, 1699
at 10:16
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
0°29’
139 00m49s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 18, 1700
at 23:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 5, 1700
at 07:37
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°46’
118 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 14, 1700
at 16:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
21°51’
111 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 29, 1700
at 13:01
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°02’
123 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 13, 1700
at 00:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°00’
149 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 7, 1701
at 23:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°06’
116 09m55s eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 22, 1701
at 23:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°06’
128 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 4, 1701
at 09:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
11°38’
121 05m06s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 18, 1701
at 13:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°07’
133 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
23°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 28, 1702
at 01:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
7°45’
126 04m14s eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 12, 1702
at 14:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
23°21’
138 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 9, 1702
at 09:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°37’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 24, 1702
at 21:38
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°17’
131 00m01s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 21, 1697 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »